تغيير أوروبا من الأسفل

الديمقراطية في أوروبا

باعتبارها واحدة من أوسع الديمقراطية وأكثرها تنوعًا في العالم , أوروبا هي في الوقت الحاضر ، مع ما يقرب من 500 مليون نسمة من بين الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي البالغ عددها 27 دولة وحتى في نطاق أوسع كما هو الحال بالنسبة لمجلس أوروبا ، الفاعل الأول في جميع أنحاء العالم في مشاركة المواطنين والديمقراطية التشاركية.

الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، مع الأولويات الجديدة 1 6 للمفوضية الأوروبية للفترة 2019-2024دفعة جديدة واحدة للديمقراطية الأوروبية " وأصولها البرنامجية على أهمية تطوير الحياة الديمقراطية للمواطنين الأوروبيين من خلال معالجة صعود الحركات الشعبوية ، والتحديات التي يفرضها خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، والتأثيرات والإمكانيات التي وضعتها الانتخابات الأوروبية لعام 2019. الجدول وكذلك الآثار الجذرية لوباء COVID-19. يناضل مجلس أوروبا أكثر من أي وقت مضى من أجل احترام قيمه وركائزه الأساسية لحقوق الإنسان والديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان ، والعمل عليها من خلال التزام الدول والسلطات المحلية والبرلمانات والمجتمع المدني.

ALDA ، كمنظمة مجتمع مدني ، تعمل مع الأعضاء والشركاء لجعل أوروبا أكثر توجهاً نحو المواطنين وأكثر شمولاً وتشاركية واستدامة. في هذا الصدد ، يعد مؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا أحد العمليات الرئيسية الجارية التي تشارك فيها ALDA ، والتي تمنحنا الفرصة للعمل من أجل جعل أصوات المواطنين الأوروبيين مسموعة ، مع تركيز عملنا بالتعاون مع الشبكات الأخرى على سيادة القانون والديمقراطية والمشاركة والاتحاد الأوروبي في العالم والصفقة الخضراء والرقمنة والاتحاد الأوروبي في العالم.

ALDA في العمل

ALDA for the Conference on the Future of Europe

ALDA في العمل ALDA لمؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا يهدف مؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا (CoFoE) إلى تطوير مقترحات "خارج الصندوق" لمستقبل أوروبا ، وسينتهي في مايو 2022 ، خلال فترة الرئاسة الفرنسية.

يتم تنظيم المؤتمر حول 4 إجراءات رئيسية

منصة رقمية متعددة اللغات:
: مكان للمواطنين لتبادل الأفكار وإرسال التقارير عبر الإنترنت ليتم جمعها وتحليلها ومراقبتها ونشرها خلال المؤتمر ؛

الأحداث اللامركزية
: الأحداث عبر الإنترنت ، الشخصية والهجينة التي يعقدها الأشخاص والمنظمات وكذلك السلطات الوطنية والإقليمية والمحلية في جميع أنحاء أوروبا

لجان المواطنين الأوروبيين
: سيناقشون مواضيع مختلفة ويطرحون مقترحاتهم ؛ سيكونون ممثلين من حيث الأصل الجغرافي والجنس والعمر والخلفية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية و / أو مستوى التعليم ؛

الجلسات العامة للمؤتمر:
: جلسات للتأكد من أن التوصيات الصادرة عن لجان المواطنين الوطنية والأوروبية ، مجمعة حسب الموضوعات ، تتم مناقشتها دون نتيجة محددة مسبقًا ودون قصر النطاق على مجالات السياسة المحددة مسبقًا. ستتألف الجلسة العامة للمؤتمر من ممثلين من البرلمان الأوروبي والمجلس والمفوضية الأوروبية ، بالإضافة إلى ممثلين من جميع البرلمانات الوطنية ، على قدم المساواة والمواطنين.

ALDA is actively part of the process following different paths:

أن تكون جزءًا من اللجنة التوجيهية لاتفاقية المجتمع المدني لمستقبل أوروبا ، حيث تنسق ALDA الكتلة حول الأسس الديمقراطية للاتحاد ، وكيفية تعزيز العمليات الديمقراطية التي تحكم الاتحاد الأوروبي. وفي هذا الصدد ، حددنا عددًا من الاجتماعات مع أعضاء الاتفاقية لوضع مقترحات. كما نعمل على تمثيلنا في الجلسة العامة كشبكات للمجتمع المدني.

A series of activities are in the pipeline in the upcoming months, stay tuned!

حملة اتصال (حملة يجب القيام بها والرابط سيضاف هنا) للتوعية بأهمية مشاركة المواطنين في جميع مراحل العملية

وأكثر بكثير...!

برنامج CERV

يهدف برنامج المواطنين والمساواة والحقوق والقيم (CERV) إلى حماية وتعزيز الحقوق والقيم على النحو المنصوص عليه في المعاهدات والميثاق والاتفاقيات الدولية لحقوق الإنسان المعمول بها. علاوة على ذلك ، يدعم برنامج CERV منظمات المجتمع المدني وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين النشطين على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والوطني وعبر الوطني ، والبناء على الخبرة متعددة السنوات لبرنامج REC وبرنامج أوروبا للمواطنين. تمكنت الأخيرة ، بفضل نشاط ALDA أيضًا ، من تحقيق نتائج كبيرة في تعزيز المشاركة المحلية في ديمقراطية الاتحاد الأوروبي ، وتشجيع النقاش حول القضايا الأوروبية ، وتطوير المواطنة النشطة وتعزيز التبادل الثقافي والتفاهم المتبادل.

النتائج والإنجازاتبرنامج واحد ، 500 مليون صوت!

المجلس الأوروبي:

تتمتع ALDA منذ تأسيسها بعلاقة قانونية ووثيقة مع عمل مجلس أوروبا خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بدعم الديمقراطية المحلية والحكم المحلي الجيد.

بدءًا من الميثاق الأوروبي للحكم الذاتي المحلي وطوال فترة التنفيذ والإشراف وتطوير برنامج وكالات الديمقراطية المحلية حتى الشراكة التشغيلية مع مركز الخبرة للحكم الرشيد ومؤتمر السلطات المحلية والإقليمية ، تدعم ALDA التعاون بين المجتمع المدني والسلطات المحلية من أجل تنمية محلية مستدامة.

12 مبدأ من مبادئ الحكم المحلي الجيدELoGE - علامة الاتحاد الأوروبي لتميز الحوكمة

مجالات العمل المواضيعية

دعنا نتواصل

تواصل معنا لمعرفة المزيد عن إجراءات المناصرة لدينا!

فرانشيسكو بالا

البريد الإلكتروني membership@alda-europe.eu
هاتف: +32 (0) 2430 24 08

Changing Europe from below

Democracy in Europe

As one of the broadest and multifaceted democracy in the world, Europe is nowadays, with almost 500 million inhabitants among the EU 27 Members States and even in a larger spectrum as for the Council of Europe, a leading actor worldwide in Citizens Participation and Participatory Democracy.

Now more than ever, with the new 6 priorities of the European Commission for the 2019-2024 period, Democracy is highlighted as one of the most important topics. The “new push for European democracy” and its programmatic assets states the importance to develop the Democratic life of European Citizens by addressing the raise of populistic movements, the challenges posed by Brexit, the effects and possibilities that the European Elections 2019 put on the table as well as the radical effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. The Council of Europe is more than ever fighting to see respected its values and fundamental pillars of Human Rights, Democracy and Human Rights, working on it through the commitment of States, Local Authorities, Parliaments and civil society.

ALDA, as a Civil Society Organisation, is engaged with members and partners to make Europe more citizens’ oriented, more inclusive, participative and sustainable. In this regard The Conference on the Future of Europe is one of the main processes ongoing which ALDA is involving in, that gives us the opportunity to work for making European Citizens’ voices heard, focusing our work in cooperation with other networks on the rule of law, democracy, participation, EU in the world, green deal, digitalization and EU in the world.

ALDA in action

ALDA for the Conference on the Future of Europe

The Conference on the Future of Europe (CoFoE) aims at developing proposals “out of the box” for the future of Europe and it will end on May 2022, during the French Presidency.

The Conference is organised around 4 main actions :

Multilingual Digital Platform:
the place for citizens to share ideas and send online submissions to be collected, analysed, monitored and published throughout the Conference;

Decentralised events:
online, in-person and hybrid events held by people and organisations as well as national, regional and local authorities across Europe;

European Citizens’ Panels:
will discuss different topics and put forward their proposals; they will be representative in terms of geographic origin, gender, age, socioeconomic background and/or level of education;

Conference Plenaries:
sessions to ensure that the recommendations from the national and European citizens’ panels, grouped by themes, are debated without a predetermined outcome and without limiting the scope to pre-defined policy areas. The Conference Plenary will be composed of representatives from the European Parliament, the Council and the European Commission, as well as representatives from all national Parliaments, on an equal footing and citizens.

ALDA is actively part of the process following different paths:

Being part of the Steering Committee of the Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe, where ALDA coordinates the cluster on The Union’s democratic foundations, and how to strengthen democratic processes governing the European Union. On this regard, we have set numbers of meetings with the members of the Convention to elaborate proposals. We are also working to be represented in the plenary as civil society networks.

A series of activities are in the pipeline in the upcoming months, stay tuned!

A communication campaign (campaign to be done and link to be added here) raising awareness on the importance of citizens participation throughout the whole process

And much more…!

CERV Programme

The Citizens, Equality, Rights and Values (CERV) programme has the objective of protecting and promoting the rights and values as enshrined in the Treaties, the Charter and in the applicable international human rights conventions. Moreover, the CERV programme supports civil society organisations and other stakeholders active at local, regional, national and transnational level, building up on the multi-annual experience of the REC Programme and the Europe for Citizens programme. The latter, also thanks to the action of ALDA, has managed to achieve major results in promoting local engagement in EU democracy, encouraging debate about European issues, developing active citizenship and fostering intercultural exchange and mutual understanding.

Results and achievementsOne programme, 500 million voices!

Council of Europe

ALDA since its foundation has had a statutory and close connection with the work of the Council of Europe especially when it comes to support Local Democracy and Good Local Governance.

Starting from the European Charter of Local Self- Government and throughout the implementation, supervision and development of the Local Democracy Agencies Program till the operational partnership with the Centre of Expertise for Good Governance and the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities, ALDA is supporting the cooperation between Civil Society and Local Authorities for a sustainable local development.

12 Principles of Good Local GovernanceELoGE - the EU Label of Governance Excellence

Thematic areas of action

Let's connect

Get in touch with us to know more about our advocacy action!

Francesco Pala

Email
Tel: +32 (0)2 430 24 08