Ежегодное общее собрание Балканской сети за местную демократию (BNLD) состоялось 22 июня 2022 года в Нови-Саде, Сербия. На повестке дня были выборы Президента, а также принципы стратегической подотчетности Сети. Делегат Агентства местной демократии Zavidivoci, Босния и Герцеговина, Сладжан Илич, ранее входивший в состав Совета управляющих, был избран новым президентом BNLD.


Сладжан Илич, ранее член Совета управляющих, избран новым президентом BNLD


Другое обсуждение показало, что после длительного периода вспышек COVID-19 в организации и в гражданском обществе произошла смена поколений. Изменения постоянны и быстры на личном, социальном и организационном уровнях. Члены согласились с тем, что была заложена качественная и прочная основа для функциональной зарегистрированной организации и что Сеть готова к более крупным проектам.

Кроме того, было указано, что создание цифровых инструментов и расширение присутствия Сети являются сильной стороной и что Сети необходимо продолжать работу в этом направлении, чтобы привести к более устойчивым проектам.

BNLD с момента своего создания в 2019 году активно продвигает региональное сотрудничество, местную демократию, а также мир и примирение в странах Западных Балкан.

 

***

🇦🇲 Read the news in Armenian

🇬🇪 Read the news in Georgian

🇷🇴 Read the news in Romanian

🇺🇦 Read the news in Ukrainian

The Annual General Meeting of the Balkan Network for Local Democracy(BNLD) took place on the 22nd of June 2022 in Novi Sad, Serbia. On the agenda were the election of the President, as well as the strategic accountability principles of the Network. The Delegate of Local Democracy Agency Zavidivoci, BiH, Sladjan Ilic, previously having sat in the Governing Board, was elected as the new President of BNLD.


Sladjan Ilic, previously member of the the Governing Board, is elected as the new President of BNLD


A different discussion highlighted that after the long period of COVID – 19 outbreaks, there was a generation shift in the organization and in civil society. Changes are constant and fast, on the personal, social, and organizational levels. The members agreed that a good quality and solid base for a functional registered organisation was laid out, and that the Network is ready for bigger projects.

In addition, it was pointed out that the creation of digital tools and development of the Network presence is a strong point and that the Network needs to continue working in that direction so as to lead to more sustainable projects.

BNLD, since its creation in 2019, has been actively promoting regional cooperation, local democracy, and peace and reconciliation in the Western Balkan countries.

 

***

🇦🇲 Read the news in Armenian

🇬🇪 Read the news in Georgian

🇷🇴 Read the news in Romanian

🇺🇦 Read the news in Ukrainian