وعلى امتداد الأشهر القليلة الماضية، كانت "ألدا"، بالتعاون مع 75 جمعيّة قائمة على الانخراط وناشطة على المستوى الأوروبي، تعملُ على تطوير ميثاق المجتمع المدني من أجل مستقبل أوروبا باعتباره محاورا أساسيا مع المؤسسات الأوروبية عبر إيصال صوت المواطنين والجمعيات إلى "المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا".

وقد تمّ الاعتراف بهذه الجهود أخيرا من قبل الهيئة التنفيذية للمؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا. ورغم أنّ عمل هذا المؤتمر قد إنطلق بالفعل إذ يستعدُّ الأعضاء للبدء في حملة استشارية واسعة عبر دوائرهم الانتخابيّة التّي قد تضمّ ملايين السكان من كافة مجالات الحياة من التعليم إلى الثقافة وقضايا الإدماج الاجتماعي والبيئة والحوكمة والشفافية، دون رؤية واضحة أو أية متابعة. وسيتمّ تأمّل هذه الاستنتاجات العامّة ثم تسليمها للمؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا الذي أقرّ للتدول إدراج الموضوع بشكل رسميّ في جلسات الحوار.

عرض رؤساء الجلسات العامة 5 مقاعد من أصل 8 مقاعد مخصصة لممثلي المجتمع المدني لأعضاء المؤتمر

وبالفعل، منح رؤساء الجلسات خمسة من أصل ثمانية مقاعد مخصصة لممثلي المجتمع المدني لأعضاء المؤتمر، وخصوصا أعضاء الهيئة التسييرية التي تضمّ "ألدا"، مما يساهم في اللقاءات والمناظرات بالتشارك مع ممثلين عن الهيئات والمؤسسات المتدخّلة..

وبالإضافة إلى تثمين العمل المبذول في المؤتمر، توحي هذه المبادرة باهتمام صادق بدور المجتمع المدني بصفته ممثلا لصوت المواطنين.

ونحن ندعو كل المنظمات والجمعيات الأوروبية لمواكبة عمل المؤتمر وجدول أعماله إذ أنّ ذلك سيضمن تقديم مُدخلات قويّة عن خلاصات المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا علاوة على التمثيلية الجاري بها العمل حاليا.

أخيرا وليس آخرا، يُسعد "ألدا" أن تُعلمكم بأنّكم تستطيعون الانضمام لنا ،سواء كنتم أفرادا مواطنينَ أو منظمات مجتمع مدنيّ أو بلديات محليّة، لأن تكونوا لاعبين ذوي فعاليّة خلال المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا.

وعلى امتداد الأشهر القليلة الماضية، كانت "ألدا"، بالتعاون مع 75 جمعيّة قائمة على الانخراط وناشطة على المستوى الأوروبي، تعملُ على تطوير ميثاق المجتمع المدني من أجل مستقبل أوروبا باعتباره محاورا أساسيا مع المؤسسات الأوروبية عبر إيصال صوت المواطنين والجمعيات إلى "المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا".

وقد تمّ الاعتراف بهذه الجهود أخيرا من قبل الهيئة التنفيذية للمؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا. ورغم أنّ عمل هذا المؤتمر قد إنطلق بالفعل إذ يستعدُّ الأعضاء للبدء في حملة استشارية واسعة عبر دوائرهم الانتخابيّة التّي قد تضمّ ملايين السكان من كافة مجالات الحياة من التعليم إلى الثقافة وقضايا الإدماج الاجتماعي والبيئة والحوكمة والشفافية، دون رؤية واضحة أو أية متابعة. وسيتمّ تأمّل هذه الاستنتاجات العامّة ثم تسليمها للمؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا الذي أقرّ للتدول إدراج الموضوع بشكل رسميّ في جلسات الحوار.

عرض رؤساء الجلسات العامة 5 مقاعد من أصل 8 مقاعد مخصصة لممثلي المجتمع المدني لأعضاء المؤتمر

وبالفعل، منح رؤساء الجلسات خمسة من أصل ثمانية مقاعد مخصصة لممثلي المجتمع المدني لأعضاء المؤتمر، وخصوصا أعضاء الهيئة التسييرية التي تضمّ "ألدا"، مما يساهم في اللقاءات والمناظرات بالتشارك مع ممثلين عن الهيئات والمؤسسات المتدخّلة..

وبالإضافة إلى تثمين العمل المبذول في المؤتمر، توحي هذه المبادرة باهتمام صادق بدور المجتمع المدني بصفته ممثلا لصوت المواطنين.

ونحن ندعو كل المنظمات والجمعيات الأوروبية لمواكبة عمل المؤتمر وجدول أعماله إذ أنّ ذلك سيضمن تقديم مُدخلات قويّة عن خلاصات المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا علاوة على التمثيلية الجاري بها العمل حاليا.

أخيرا وليس آخرا، يُسعد "ألدا" أن تُعلمكم بأنّكم تستطيعون الانضمام لنا ،سواء كنتم أفرادا مواطنينَ أو منظمات مجتمع مدنيّ أو بلديات محليّة، لأن تكونوا لاعبين ذوي فعاليّة خلال المؤتمر من أجل مستقبل أوروبا.

Over the last few months, ALDA, along with 75 membership-based organisations working at the pan-European level, has been actively working towards developing a Civil Society Convention on the Future of Europe serving as a key interlocutor with the EU institutions conveying the voice of citizens and civil society within the Conference for the Future of Europe (CoFoE).

These efforts have finally been acknowledged by the CoFoE executive board. While within the Convention work is well underway and members are about to undertake an extensive consultation campaign across their constituencies – reaching out to millions of citizens in all areas of life: from education to culture, social inclusive, environment, governance and transparency – without clear sight on the follow-up and consideration these major takeaways would be given to the CoFoE, the latter has just been officially endorsed to seat in the Plenary.

Plenary chairs have offered 5 out of the 8 seats reserved for civil society representatives to the Convention members

Indeed, the Plenary chairs have offered 5 out of the 8 seats reserved for civil society representatives to the Convention members, especially those of the Steering Committee ALDA is part of, to contribute to the meetings & debates alongside citizens and representatives from the others bodies and institutions involved.

This initiative, in addition to granting recognition to the work carried out by the Convention, demonstrates genuine consideration of the role of civil society as a representative of the citizens’ voice.

We invite all European associations and organisations to keep up with the Convention’s work and agenda, which beyond this ongoing representation, will ensure to deliver strong inputs upon the CoFoE conclusion.

Last but not least, ALDA is very pleased to inform you that, whether you are a single citizen, a CSO or a Local Municipality you can join us and be an active player within the Conference on the Future of Europe.

Over the last few months, ALDA, along with 75 membership-based organisations working at the pan-European level, has been actively working towards developing a Civil Society Convention on the Future of Europe serving as a key interlocutor with the EU institutions conveying the voice of citizens and civil society within the Conference for the Future of Europe (CoFoE).

These efforts have finally been acknowledged by the CoFoE executive board. While within the Convention work is well underway and members are about to undertake an extensive consultation campaign across their constituencies – reaching out to millions of citizens in all areas of life: from education to culture, social inclusive, environment, governance and transparency – without clear sight on the follow-up and consideration these major takeaways would be given to the CoFoE, the latter has just been officially endorsed to seat in the Plenary.

Plenary chairs have offered 5 out of the 8 seats reserved for civil society representatives to the Convention members

Indeed, the Plenary chairs have offered 5 out of the 8 seats reserved for civil society representatives to the Convention members, especially those of the Steering Committee ALDA is part of, to contribute to the meetings & debates alongside citizens and representatives from the others bodies and institutions involved.

This initiative, in addition to granting recognition to the work carried out by the Convention, demonstrates genuine consideration of the role of civil society as a representative of the citizens’ voice.

We invite all European associations and organisations to keep up with the Convention’s work and agenda, which beyond this ongoing representation, will ensure to deliver strong inputs upon the CoFoE conclusion.

Last but not least, ALDA is very pleased to inform you that, whether you are a single citizen, a CSO or a Local Municipality you can join us and be an active player within the Conference on the Future of Europe.