Governance

22 июня 2022 г. Представительство Европейского Союза в Республике Молдова провело третье гала-мероприятие «Гражданское общество 2022» и представило выдающихся победителей организаций гражданского общества Республики Молдова, которые способствовали укреплению демократии, экономического и социального развития.

Организации гражданского общества, бенефициары помощи ЕС, которые добились замечательных и ощутимых результатов, продвигая европейские ценности, демократию, экономическое и социальное развитие как на национальном, так и на местном уровне, были награждены на мероприятии в следующих категориях:

  • Более сильное управление
  • Более сильное общество
  • Более сильная экономика
  • Более прочная связь

В рамках этого ALDA была удостоена Европейской премии за «Сильное управление» на Гала-мероприятии гражданского общества 2022 года, организованном Представительством Европейского Союза в Республике Молдова.


ALDA была удостоена Европейской премии за «Сильное управление» на Гала-мероприятия гражданского общества 2022 года


Среди замечательных результатов Ассоциации удалось превратить центральную аллею «Ștefan cel Mare şi Sfânt» в городе Чимишлия в приятную и современную общественную зону. При поддержке Европейского Союза на аллее теперь установлено 20 скамеек для прохожих, 20 мусорных баков для поддержания чистоты и две информационные панели для информирования местных жителей о деятельности мэрии.

Кроме того, ALDA мобилизовала общественность на восстановление красоты еще одного символического места отдыха под названием «Vatra Cimișliei», которое местные власти и активисты превратили в настоящую туристическую жемчужину. Ассоциация также поддержала обустройство нескольких мест: игровая площадка для детей в Чимишлии и зона активного отдыха для молодежи – во всех этих инициативах местные жители призывались к активному участию в сотрудничестве с местными властями.

Европейская премия «Более сильное управление» была присуждена за ощутимые результаты, достигнутые благодаря реализации проекта «Активизация государственной реформы для улучшения развития» (AGREED), финансируемого Европейским Союзом. Таким образом, через проекты, поддерживаемые AGREED, члены местных сообществ непосредственно участвовали в развитии сообщества с целью улучшения своих условий жизни посредством совместных спланированных действий с местными НПО и местными властями.

Кроме того, граждане увеличили свои возможности для действий в обществе и свои навыки ответственного участия в обеспечении надлежащего местного управления.

***
Information on AGREED:

Specific Objective: “Indicator 2 presence and number of participatory initiatives promoted by local authorities with CSOs.”: target value: Number and type of participatory actions promoted by Las.

Specific Objective “Indicator 2”:

  • Number of CSOs involved: 19
  • Number of localities: 26
  • Number of civic and community initiatives implemented: 26
  • Number of civic groups of citizens created: 33
  • Number of trained community leaders: 150
  • Number of people trained in good governance, participatory budgeting and participation citizens- 375
  • Local information campaigns – 13
  • Number of people involved in community development: over 4,500 people

 

***
🇦🇲 Read the news in Armenian

🇬🇪 Read the news in Georgian

🇷🇴 Read the news in Romanian

🇺🇦 Read the news in Ukrainian

Governance

The Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Moldova hosted, on 22 June 2022, the third edition of the Civil Society Gala 2022 and the outstanding winners of civil society organizations from the Republic of Moldova, which contributed to the consolidation of democracy, economic and social development.

Civil society organizations, beneficiaries of EU assistance, which have achieved remarkable and tangible results, while promoting European values, democracy, economic and social development, both at national and local level, have been awarded at the event, for the following categories:

  • Stronger governance
  • Stronger society
  • Stronger economy
  • Stronger connectivity

Within this framework, ALDA was awarded the European Prize for “Stronger Governance” at the 2022 Civil Society Gala, organized by the European Union Delegation to the Republic of Moldova.


ALDA was awarded the European Prize for "Stronger Governance" at the 2022 Civil Society Gala


Among the remarkable results obtained, the Association managed to transform the central alley “Ștefan cel Mare şi Sfânt” in the city of Cimișlia, into a pleasant and modern public area. With the support of the European Union, the alley now offers 20 benches for passers-by, 20 rubbish bins to keep the area clean and two information panels to keep locals informed of the town hall’s activities.

Additionally, ALDA mobilized the community to restore the beauty of another symbolic recreation place, called “Vatra Cimișliei”, which the local authorities and activists turned into a real tourist gem. The Association also supported the arrangement of several places. playground for children in Cimișlia and an active recreation area for young people – in all these initiatives, local citizens were encouraged to actively participate in cooperation with local authorities.

The European Prize for “Stronger Governance” was awarded for the tangible results achieved through the implementation of the Activating Government Reform for Improving Development”(AGREED) project, funded by the European Union. Hence, through the projects supported by AGREED, the members of the local communities participated directly in the community development in order to improve their living conditions, through the jointly planned action with the local NGOs and local authorities.

Furthermore, Citizens have increased their own capacities for action in the community, and their skills of responsible participation in ensuring good local governance.

***
Information on AGREED:

Specific Objective: “Indicator 2 presence and number of participatory initiatives promoted by local authorities with CSOs.”: target value: Number and type of participatory actions promoted by Las.

Specific Objective “Indicator 2”:

  • Number of CSOs involved: 19
  • Number of localities: 26
  • Number of civic and community initiatives implemented: 26
  • Number of civic groups of citizens created: 33
  • Number of trained community leaders: 150
  • Number of people trained in good governance, participatory budgeting and participation citizens- 375
  • Local information campaigns – 13
  • Number of people involved in community development: over 4,500 people

 

***
🇦🇲 Read the news in Armenian

🇬🇪 Read the news in Georgian

🇷🇴 Read the news in Romanian

🇺🇦 Read the news in Ukrainian