استقبلت مدينة ستراسبورغ المشمسة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة، وممثلي وكالات الديمقراطية المحلية(LDAs) ، وأعضاء وزملاء ALDA بمناسبة أهم حدث لهذا العام: الاجتماع العام لـ ALDA 2022، والأحداث ذات الصلة.

 

بالفعل، اجتمع أعضاء وممثلو شبكة ALDA خلال مؤتمرات ودورات تدريبية وموائد مستديرة خلال ثلاث أيام من 5 إلى 7 ماي 2022، وذلك لأول مرة منذ سنة 2019. وتكللت هذه المجهودات مع الاجتماع العام لALDA بتاريخ 6 ماي 2022 تحت عنوان "دعم الديموقراطية المحلية، دعم السلام والصمود".والصمود السالم ودعم ، المحلية الديمقراطية دعم". 

وقد نظمت هذه اللقاءات في إطار قمة ستراسبورغ وهو ما يعكس التزام ALDA ومساهمتها في مؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا ومتابعته.

 

غمر الاهتمام والحماس الأجواء، وقد سعد الحضور بالتعارف من خلال دردشات و لقاءات تعارفية في أنحاء قاعة المقر الرئيسي ل منطقة غراند ايست، وهو الموقع الرئيسي لـلاجتماع. و كان اختتام مؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا والحرب الحالية في أوكرانيا مسألة رئيسية ومحورية في الاجتماع و أيضًا موضوعا أساسيا للنقاش بين جميع الحضور من زملاء و أصدقاء ومندوبين.

طرح السيد أوريانو أوتوجان ، رئيس ALDA، خلال الاجتماع في قاعة الجلسات العامة ذات الشكل النصف الدائري، سؤالا على جميع الحاضرين: "من كان ليتوقع أن تصبح إحدى مدن أوكرانيا ، أين أسست ALDA وكالة الديمقراطية المحلية، رمزًا لمقاومة الإرهاب؟ " لم يرد أحد على هذا التساؤل إذ لا أحد يملك إجابة عن هذا الأمر. ومع ذلك، استرسل الرئيس أوتوجان مذكرا "تم تأسيس أولى وكالات الديمقراطية المحلية في يوغوسلافيا السابقة بعد فترة الحرب كدعم من مجلس أوروبا لإرساء السلام والتسامح والتنمية الديمقراطية للمجتمع على المستوى المحلي" . بعبارة أخرى، كان هذا ردا سلميا على الحرب كما يتضح من تاريخ ALDA نفسها.


كما أشار الرئيس أوتوجان أن هناك ردا سلميا على أوقات الحرب كما يتضح من تاريخ ALDA نفسها ، في طريقها نحو الديمقراطية والصمود..


أعرب السيد كريستيان ديبيف ، مستشار إقليمي ورئيس التواصل عبر الحدود ، لجنة العلاقات الدولية والأوروبية ، بمنطقة غراند ايست عن ضرورة نشر السلام ودعم المدنيين في أوكرانيا. ؛ بينما شدد جيل بيلايو رئيس الوحدة ببرنامج أوروبا لتعليم المواطنين ، والمدير التنفيذي لوكالة السمعي البصري و الثقافة (EACEA) على أن “ALDA هي شريك استراتيجي في العمل مع المجتمع المدني وعلى مشاركتهاا” خاصة في هذه الأوقات الحرجة.

كما ، أبرزت السيدة مارتين ديشبورغ نيكلز، نائبة رئيس الكونغرس للسلطات المحلية والإقليمية لمجلس أوروبا، أهمية التزام ومجهودات الكونجرس في تقديم حلول وإجابات من أجل تجاوز هذه الفترة الحاسمة "التي اتسمت بأزمات متعددة في القارة الأوروبية وفي جميع أنحاء العالم". تعتبر البيئة أحدها فهي بالتأكيد حاسمة أيضًا. كما دعا السيد تيبو غيغنار، عمدة بلويوك - ليهرميتاج، رئيس الزعيم الفرنسي، إلى ضرورة اتخاذ إجراءات متماسكة وموحدة في هذا الإطار، مشيراً إلى مشروع «مناخ التغير» بوصفه مبادرة إيجابية.

أكثر قربا من مواطنيها. والوضع في وتمركزت مسائل البيئة والديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان في صميم المبادرات التي طورتها ALDA. ملتزمين جدًا بالتحدث عنمستقبل أوروبا من أجل معالجتها، وإشراك الشباب والمواطنين للانضمام إلى هذه العملية من القاعدة إلى القمة، مع إرسال كة الكاملة للسيدة فالموربيداخلال مؤتمر مستقبل أوروبا، إذ سعت ALDA دائمًا خلال عام

اتساقا مع مهمتها الجوهرية في تعزيز الديمقراطية وحماية حقوق الإنسان، ونظرا للرابط العميق والقوي الذي يربط ALDA مع وكالات الديمقراطية المحلية LDAs، ونظرا لإلتزامها بتقديم المساعدة لأوكرانيا، تم تعيين السيدة تيتيانا لوماكينا، مندوبة وكالة الديمقراطية المحلية ماريوبول ، كرئيسة لإجتماع 2022. ودفع هذا القرار الجمهور إلى الوقوف تصفيقا وتهليلا في لحظة تأثر عميق. وهذا يبين أن هناك تجليات ومفاهيم مختلفة لإظهار الدعم والمساندة وللاقتراب من الناس ومشاغلهم. وأثبت تعيين السيدة لوماكينا رئيسة للاجتماع بشكل قاطع على رغبة الجمعية في مواصلة العمل عن كثب وجنبا إلى الجنب مع الزملاء من الوكالات المحلية LDAs والأصدقاء في أوكرانيا: الدعوة معا إلى السلام.

مثّل الاستماع إلى الخطب الملهمة والتعلم من تجارب وخبرات مؤسسات وسلطات محلية متنوعة، مناسبة للجمهور والضيوف لاكتساب معرفة أوسع بالحقائق المحيطة وكذلك الحلول الممكنة والمحتملة.

كما ذكرنا سابقًا، يتضمن الاجتماع العام لALDA، كما هو معتاد، سلسلة من المواضيع المهمة. وتم التركيز هذه السنة على البيئة، ضمن مشروع مناخ التغيير، وعلى التضامن مع أوكرانيا، جنبًا إلى جنب مع شركاء مشروع EPIC، JEF Europe وضمن قمة ستراسبورغ.

 

***

الأحداث المتعلقة بالجمعية العامة

A sunny Strasbourg welcomed the Governing Board members, the delegates of the Local Democracy Agencies (LDAs), members and colleagues of ALDA for the Association’s most important event of the year, ALDA General Assembly 2022, and related events.

 

Indeed, from May 5th to 7th, the network of ALDA gathered together, for the first in-presence Assembly since 2019, for 3 days of conferences, trainings and round-tables, culminating on 6 May 2022 with the ALDA General Assembly, entitled  “Supporting Local Democracy, Supporting Peace and Resilience”. 

Moreover, this 3-day occurrence took place within the framework of the Strasbourg Summit, underlying ALDA’s involvement and commitment in the Conference of the Future of Europe and its follow-ups.

 

No words can explain the thrilling and enthusiastic atmosphere of the moment, smiling faces and happy chats all over the hall of Region Grand-Est Headquarters, main venue of the Assembly. The conclusion of the Conference on the Future of Europe and the current war in Ukraine were not only at the centre of the Assembly, but also among colleagues, friends and delegates’ topics of discussion. 

Gathered all together in the Hemicycle room, Mr. Oriano Otočan, President of ALDA, posed a question to the whole audience: “who would have said that a city in Ukraine, where ALDA established the Local Democracy Agency, would become a symbol of resistance to terror?” Nobody could answer. Nobody has an answer to it. Nonetheless, President Otočan recalled that “the first Local democracy agencies were established in the former Yugoslavia following the war period as a support of the Council of Europe for the establishment of peace, tolerance, and the democratic development of the society at the local level”. There is, in other words, a peaceful answer to war times as demonstrated by the history of ALDA itself.


As recalled by President Otočan there is  a peaceful answer to war times as demonstrated by the history of ALDA itself, in its path towards democracy and resilience


The necessity of peace, and support to civilians in Ukraine was expressed by  Mr. Christian Debève, Regional Councillor and President of the Cross-Border Outreach, Europe and International Relations Commission, Region Grand Est; while Gilles Pelayo, Head of Unit of the programme Europe for Citizens Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), stressed how “ALDA is a strategic partner in working with the civil society and for its participation” especially in these hard times.

Similarly, Ms. Martine Dieschburg-Nickels, Vice-President of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe, underlined how the commitment and work of the Congress and that of ALDA are both directed to provide solutions and answers to overcome this crucial period “characterised by multiple crises on the European continent and worldwide”. Among them the one of the environment is definitely a crucial one as well. Thus, Mr. Thibaut Guignard, Mayor of Ploeuc-l’Hermitage, President of Leader France, by mentioning the “Climate of Change” project as a positive initiative, further called for the necessity of coherent and united actions within this framework.

Environment, democracy, human rights were at the heart of the initiatives that ALDA has developed within the Conference on the Future of Europe platform in order to animate it, involving youths and people to join this bottom-up exercise, while sending clear messages to the institutions. Thanks to this effort, as well as the role of Ms. Antonella Valmorbida, in the Civil Society Convention on the Conference on the Future of Europe, ALDA during the 2021 has always worked in order to make people’s voices heard, calling for a Europe closer to its citizens.

Coherently with its mission in promoting democracy, and protecting human rights, while considering the deep and strong bond that ALDA has with its LDAs, and considering its commitment in providing assistance to Ukraine, Ms. Tetiana Lomakina, delegate from LDA Mariupol, has been appointed as Chair of the 2022 Assembly. This decision brought the audience to its feet, for a moment of profound emotion. Being closer to people, showing support to Ukraine can be understood and carried out in several ways. Appointing Ms. Lomakina as Chair definitely stressed the will of the Association to further work closely and hand in hand with colleagues from the LDAs and friends in Ukraine: together calling for a peace.

Listening to inspiring speeches, learning from the experiences and expertise of other institutions and Local Authorities marked an occasion for the audience, and guests to gain a broader knowledge on the surrounding realities as well as possible and potential solutions.

As previously mentioned, the ALDA General Assembly, as is customary, includes a series of related events, this year focusing on the environment, within the Climate of Change project, and on Solidarity with Ukraine, together with EPIC project partners, JEF Europe and within the Strasbourg Summit.

 

***

Events related to the General Assembly