لأكثر من 10 سنوات ، عملت ALDA بنشاط على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية في بيلاروسيا من خلال مشاريع مختلفة تستهدف المجتمعات المحلية. خلال هذه الفترة ، قدمت ALDA أكثر من 100 منحة للمساهمة في التنمية المحلية المستدامة والمواطنة النشطة والمساءلة على المستوى المحلي.

مع القلق ، منذ انتخابات أغسطس 2020 ، نشهد انتهاكات متزايدة للحرية الشخصية والقمع والاعتقالات الجماعية للمتظاهرين السلميين والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان والصحفيين وممثلي المجتمع المدني والناشطين. في ظل هذه الظروف ، من الرائع ملاحظة تصميم شعب بيلاروس على البقاء مسالمًا وعدم الرد على الاستفزازات المتعددة. كرد على هذه الانتهاكات المنتظمة ، فرضت دول الاتحاد الأوروبي عقوبات محددة الهدف على المسؤولين في بيلاروسيا المسؤولين عن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان وتزوير الانتخابات.

اقرأ البيان كاملاً (هنا)

لأكثر من 10 سنوات ، عملت ALDA بنشاط على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية في بيلاروسيا من خلال مشاريع مختلفة تستهدف المجتمعات المحلية. خلال هذه الفترة ، قدمت ALDA أكثر من 100 منحة للمساهمة في التنمية المحلية المستدامة والمواطنة النشطة والمساءلة على المستوى المحلي.

مع القلق ، منذ انتخابات أغسطس 2020 ، نشهد انتهاكات متزايدة للحرية الشخصية والقمع والاعتقالات الجماعية للمتظاهرين السلميين والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان والصحفيين وممثلي المجتمع المدني والناشطين. في ظل هذه الظروف ، من الرائع ملاحظة تصميم شعب بيلاروس على البقاء مسالمًا وعدم الرد على الاستفزازات المتعددة. كرد على هذه الانتهاكات المنتظمة ، فرضت دول الاتحاد الأوروبي عقوبات محددة الهدف على المسؤولين في بيلاروسيا المسؤولين عن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان وتزوير الانتخابات.

اقرأ البيان كاملاً (هنا)

For more than 10 years ALDA has been actively working at grass-roots level in Belarus through different projects targeting local communities. During this period, over 100 grants were offered by ALDA to contribute to local sustainable development, active citizenship and accountability at local level.

With concern, since the elections in August 2020, we are witnessing ever increasing violations of personal freedom, repression and massive arrests of peaceful protesters, human rights defenders, journalists, civil society representatives and activists. Under these circumstances, it is admirable to observe the determination of Belarus people to remain peaceful and not respond to multiple provocations. As a response to these regular abuses, EU states imposed targeted sanctions against Belarus officials responsible for human rights abuses and rigged elections.

Read the whole statement here

For more than 10 years ALDA has been actively working at grass-roots level in Belarus through different projects targeting local communities. During this period, over 100 grants were offered by ALDA to contribute to local sustainable development, active citizenship and accountability at local level.

With concern, since the elections in August 2020, we are witnessing ever increasing violations of personal freedom, repression and massive arrests of peaceful protesters, human rights defenders, journalists, civil society representatives and activists. Under these circumstances, it is admirable to observe the determination of Belarus people to remain peaceful and not respond to multiple provocations. As a response to these regular abuses, EU states imposed targeted sanctions against Belarus officials responsible for human rights abuses and rigged elections.

Read the whole statement here