عقد يوم الأربعاء 7 أكتوبر 2020 المؤتمر الختامي لمشروع “تمكين السلطات المحلية والمجتمع المدني لتقديم حلول مع الديمقراطية التشاركية"، الذي تم تنظيمه في بروكسل وبثه عبر الإنترنت لجميع المشاركين.

انطلقت رسميًا في أبريل 2019 ونُفذت بفضل دعم برنامج Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS)، يهدف المشروع إلى تعزيز السلطات المحلية في أوكرانيا ومولدوفا ، من خلال تمكينها من تحديد الحلول وتقديمها باستخدام المنهجيات التشاركية ، وبالتالي إشراك المجتمع بأكمله في عمليات صنع القرار.

على الرغم من الطبيعة الهجينة للحدث ، مع وجود المتحدثين والمشاركين عبر الإنترنت والحضور ، تمتع المؤتمر بحيوية كبيرة ومستوى عالٍ من التفاعل. في البداية ، تم تقديم الحدث بواسطة دينيس سكري، رئيس حوار سياسات التنمية متعددة الجنسيات (KAS) و Oriano Otočan، رئيس ALDA. تبع ذلك ثلاث عروض تقديمية قدمها ; أنتونلا فالموربيداأمين عام ALDA ، ديفيد ماثيوز، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة Kettering (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) و الكسندرو كويكا، Project and Area Manager في ALDA.

خلال حديثها ، لم تكتفِ السيدة فالموربيدا بوصف النتائج الرئيسية والتجارب في المدن الأربع المستهدفة ، وهي دنيبرو وماريوبول في أوكرانيا ، وسيميسليا وكومرات في مولدوفا. والأهم من ذلك أنها قدمت أهم وأبرز مخرجات المشروع: كتاب منشور بعنوان "الديمقراطية التشاركية في مولدوفا وأوكرانيا - تمكين السلطات والمجتمع المدني لتقديم الحلول على المستوى المحلي". يقدم الكتاب البحث والأدوات والتوصيات العملية للتنمية المحلية ، ويقصد به أن يكون دليلاً ومصدر إلهام لجميع المجتمعات المهتمة بالانطلاق في مثل هذه الرحلة التشاركية ، التي تهدف إلى إيجاد حلول عملية ومشتركة للقضايا المحلية .

"نود أن نقدم رسميا اشكري الخالص لكل من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة المنتهية ولايته "

في وقت لاحق ، أعطيت الكلمة ل بوريس ألبرتوفيتش فيلاتوف، عمدة دنيبرو و سيرجيو أندروناتشي، عمدة Cimislia ، الذي تبادل خبراتهم الشعبية فيما يتعلق بتطبيق الأساليب المبتكرة لإشراك المواطنين. بعد ذلك ، تحول المنظور من منظور محلي إلى منظور أوسع بفضل مدخلات ماتيو بوسكيهرئيس وحدة DG NEAR. انتهى المؤتمر بنقاش حول التوصيات لتحسين فعالية الديمقراطية التشاركية المحلية ، تحت إدارة ألكساندرو كويكا ، بقيادة دانييلا موراري، سفير ورئيس بعثة جمهورية مولدوفا لدى الاتحاد الأوروبي.

بشكل عام ، أوضحت النتائج الناجحة للمشروع الإمكانات الهائلة لهذه العمليات من حيث حل المشكلات والتمكين الاجتماعي والتنمية الاقتصادية ، حيث إنها تولد طاقات وأفكارًا جديدة وتساهم في محاربة الإحباط وهجرة الأدمغة في البلاد.

بموجب هذا ، على الرغم من أن هذا كان المؤتمر الأخير ، نشك في أن الإجراءات لتعزيز الديمقراطية التشاركية في أوكرانيا ومولدوفا لن تتوقف هنا. ترقبوا اكتشاف جميع عمليات المتابعة لهذا المشروع الرائع!

عقد يوم الأربعاء 7 أكتوبر 2020 المؤتمر الختامي لمشروع “تمكين السلطات المحلية والمجتمع المدني لتقديم حلول مع الديمقراطية التشاركية"، الذي تم تنظيمه في بروكسل وبثه عبر الإنترنت لجميع المشاركين.

انطلقت رسميًا في أبريل 2019 ونُفذت بفضل دعم برنامج Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS)، يهدف المشروع إلى تعزيز السلطات المحلية في أوكرانيا ومولدوفا ، من خلال تمكينها من تحديد الحلول وتقديمها باستخدام المنهجيات التشاركية ، وبالتالي إشراك المجتمع بأكمله في عمليات صنع القرار.

على الرغم من الطبيعة الهجينة للحدث ، مع وجود المتحدثين والمشاركين عبر الإنترنت والحضور ، تمتع المؤتمر بحيوية كبيرة ومستوى عالٍ من التفاعل. في البداية ، تم تقديم الحدث بواسطة دينيس سكري، رئيس حوار سياسات التنمية متعددة الجنسيات (KAS) و Oriano Otočan، رئيس ALDA. تبع ذلك ثلاث عروض تقديمية قدمها ; أنتونلا فالموربيداأمين عام ALDA ، ديفيد ماثيوز، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لمؤسسة Kettering (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) و الكسندرو كويكا، Project and Area Manager في ALDA.

خلال حديثها ، لم تكتفِ السيدة فالموربيدا بوصف النتائج الرئيسية والتجارب في المدن الأربع المستهدفة ، وهي دنيبرو وماريوبول في أوكرانيا ، وسيميسليا وكومرات في مولدوفا. والأهم من ذلك أنها قدمت أهم وأبرز مخرجات المشروع: كتاب منشور بعنوان "الديمقراطية التشاركية في مولدوفا وأوكرانيا - تمكين السلطات والمجتمع المدني لتقديم الحلول على المستوى المحلي". يقدم الكتاب البحث والأدوات والتوصيات العملية للتنمية المحلية ، ويقصد به أن يكون دليلاً ومصدر إلهام لجميع المجتمعات المهتمة بالانطلاق في مثل هذه الرحلة التشاركية ، التي تهدف إلى إيجاد حلول عملية ومشتركة للقضايا المحلية .

"نود أن نتقدم بالشكر الجزيل رسميًا إلى كل عضو من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الحالي"

في وقت لاحق ، أعطيت الكلمة ل بوريس ألبرتوفيتش فيلاتوف، عمدة دنيبرو و سيرجيو أندروناتشي، عمدة Cimislia ، الذي تبادل خبراتهم الشعبية فيما يتعلق بتطبيق الأساليب المبتكرة لإشراك المواطنين. بعد ذلك ، تحول المنظور من منظور محلي إلى منظور أوسع بفضل مدخلات ماتيو بوسكيهرئيس وحدة DG NEAR. انتهى المؤتمر بنقاش حول التوصيات لتحسين فعالية الديمقراطية التشاركية المحلية ، تحت إدارة ألكساندرو كويكا ، بقيادة دانييلا موراري، سفير ورئيس بعثة جمهورية مولدوفا لدى الاتحاد الأوروبي.

بشكل عام ، أوضحت النتائج الناجحة للمشروع الإمكانات الهائلة لهذه العمليات من حيث حل المشكلات والتمكين الاجتماعي والتنمية الاقتصادية ، حيث إنها تولد طاقات وأفكارًا جديدة وتساهم في محاربة الإحباط وهجرة الأدمغة في البلاد.

بموجب هذا ، على الرغم من أن هذا كان المؤتمر الأخير ، نشك في أن الإجراءات لتعزيز الديمقراطية التشاركية في أوكرانيا ومولدوفا لن تتوقف هنا. ترقبوا اكتشاف جميع عمليات المتابعة لهذا المشروع الرائع!

On Wednesday 7th October 2020, took place the final conference of the project “Empowering Local Authorities & Civil Society to Deliver Solutions with Participatory Democracy”, organised in Brussels and streamed online for all participants.

Officially kicked-off in April 2019 and carried out thanks to the support of the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS) programme, the project aimed at strengthening local authorities in Ukraine and Moldova, by empowering them to identify and deliver solutions using participatory methodologies, thus involving the whole community in the decision-making processes.

Despite the hybrid nature of the event, with speakers and participants both online and in presence, the conference enjoyed of a great vivacity and a high level of interaction. At first, the event was introduced by Denis Schrey, Head of Multinational Development Policy Dialogue (KAS) and Oriano Otočan, President of ALDA. This was followed by three presentations conducted by Antonella Valmorbida, ALDA Secretary General, David Mathews, President and CEO of the Kettering Foundation (USA) and Alexandru Coica, Project and Area Manager at ALDA.

During her speech, Ms Valmorbida not only described the main findings and the experiences in the four target cities, namely Dnipro and Mariupol in Ukraine, Cimislia and Comrat in Moldova. Most importantly, she presented the highlight and the major output of the project: a published book, titled “Participatory Democracy in Moldova and Ukraine – Empowering authorities and civil society to deliver solutions at the local level”. The book presents the research, the tools and the practical recommendations for local development and it is intended to be a guide and a source of inspiration for all communities interested in embarking in such a participatory journey, aimed at finding pragmatic and shared solutions to local issues.

"We would like to officially offer our heartfelt thanks to each of the members of the exiting Governing Board"

Later on, the floor was given to Borys Albertovich Filatov, mayor of Dnipro and to Sergiu Andronachi, mayor of Cimislia, who shared their grassroot experiences concerning the application of innovative methods of citizens engagement. Afterwards, the perspective switched from local to a broader perspective, thanks to the input of Mathieu Bousquet, Head of Unit DG NEAR. The conference ended with a debate on recommendations to improve the effectiveness of local participative democracy, moderated by Alexandru Coica, and led by Daniela Morari, Ambassador and Head of the Mission of the Republic of Moldova to the EU.

All in all, the successful results of the project made it clear the immense potential of such processes in terms of problem solving, social empowerment and economic development, as they generate new energies, ideas and contribute to fight against the sense of frustration and brain drain in countries.

By virtue of this, even though this was the last conference, we suspect that actions to foster participatory democracy in Ukraine and Moldova won’t stop here. Stay tuned to discover all follow-ups of this great project!

On Wednesday 7th October 2020, took place the final conference of the project “Empowering Local Authorities & Civil Society to Deliver Solutions with Participatory Democracy”, organised in Brussels and streamed online for all participants.

Officially kicked-off in April 2019 and carried out thanks to the support of the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS) programme, the project aimed at strengthening local authorities in Ukraine and Moldova, by empowering them to identify and deliver solutions using participatory methodologies, thus involving the whole community in the decision-making processes.

Despite the hybrid nature of the event, with speakers and participants both online and in presence, the conference enjoyed of a great vivacity and a high level of interaction. At first, the event was introduced by Denis Schrey, Head of Multinational Development Policy Dialogue (KAS) and Oriano Otočan, President of ALDA. This was followed by three presentations conducted by Antonella Valmorbida, ALDA Secretary General, David Mathews, President and CEO of the Kettering Foundation (USA) and Alexandru Coica, Project and Area Manager at ALDA.

During her speech, Ms Valmorbida not only described the main findings and the experiences in the four target cities, namely Dnipro and Mariupol in Ukraine, Cimislia and Comrat in Moldova. Most importantly, she presented the highlight and the major output of the project: a published book, titled “Participatory Democracy in Moldova and Ukraine – Empowering authorities and civil society to deliver solutions at the local level”. The book presents the research, the tools and the practical recommendations for local development and it is intended to be a guide and a source of inspiration for all communities interested in embarking in such a participatory journey, aimed at finding pragmatic and shared solutions to local issues.

"We would like to officially offer our heartfelt thanks to each of the members of the exiting Governing Board"

Later on, the floor was given to Borys Albertovich Filatov, mayor of Dnipro and to Sergiu Andronachi, mayor of Cimislia, who shared their grassroot experiences concerning the application of innovative methods of citizens engagement. Afterwards, the perspective switched from local to a broader perspective, thanks to the input of Mathieu Bousquet, Head of Unit DG NEAR. The conference ended with a debate on recommendations to improve the effectiveness of local participative democracy, moderated by Alexandru Coica, and led by Daniela Morari, Ambassador and Head of the Mission of the Republic of Moldova to the EU.

All in all, the successful results of the project made it clear the immense potential of such processes in terms of problem solving, social empowerment and economic development, as they generate new energies, ideas and contribute to fight against the sense of frustration and brain drain in countries.

By virtue of this, even though this was the last conference, we suspect that actions to foster participatory democracy in Ukraine and Moldova won’t stop here. Stay tuned to discover all follow-ups of this great project!