حزن عميق وآسى كبير، نُعلمكم أن زميلنا فيكتور كوتروتا المكلّف بالمشاريع في شرق أوروبا مع فريقنا في "تشيسيناو" (Chisinau) توفي البارح 14 سبتمبر.

سيظلّ فيكتور في ذاكرتنا بصفته زميلا رائعا ومتحفزا وملتزما بأعماله التي كان ينجزها بحماسة نادرة. غير أنّ فيكتور كان شخصا أروع فقد كان طيبا وخدوما وصديقا حقيقيا للكثير منا ولزملائنا الآخرين. وقد كان لفيكتور خبرة من خمس وعشرون سنة من العمل في مجال إدارة المشاريع والتنسيق مع التركيز بالخصوص على البيئة والتشاركية والتعليم.

وقد كان حاصلا على دكتوراة في علم الإحصاء وبروفيسورا في أكاديمية العلوم الاقتصادية في مولدوفا ولكن شغفهُ كان بالقطاع الثالث. وبالتالي، ومنذ 2009 حين أطلقت الشراكة الشرقية، كان منخرطا بشكل مكثف في التظاهرات المتعلقة بتنمية المبادرة، وفي إدارة المشاريع المعتمدة في مولدوفا وفي دول أخرى ضمن المبادرة الشرقية.

وقبل الانضمام إلى الفريق، كان أصلا شريكا ل"ألدا" عبر منظمته الشخصية في مولدوفا، بالعمل المشترك مع "ألدا" من أجل إنشاء منتدى للشراكة الشرقية عبر متظمات المجتمع المدنيّ أين كان فيكتور برفقة أنتونيلا فالموربيدا الأمينة العامة ل"ألدا" عضوين في الهيئة التسييرية خلال السنوات الأولى.

وقد كنا جميعا محظوظين بالعمل مع فيكتور وتمكنّا من معاينة مدى روعة شخصيته. لذا، فسنفتقده بشدّة.

ستحضرُ أمينتنا العامة مراسم الدفن في تشيسيناو مع زملائنا غادة. وتخليدا لذكراه، ستعلن "ألدا" عن يوم حداد في الإثنين 20 سبتمبر تُغلق خلاله كل المكاتب من أجل وقفة تأملية خلال شبكتنا مع لحظة للاستذكار.

وسيتمّ إرسال المزيد من المعلومات إلى كل الزملاء والأصدقاء والشركاء. أحر التعازي لعائلته ولزملائه المقربين في مكتب "تشيسيناو" وأصدقائه وكل من عرفوه وأحبوه.

من عند

Oriano Otocan, President of ALDA; 

Antonella Valmorbida, Secretary General of ALDA; 

The whole Staff of ALDA; 

the Governing Board of ALDA

The colleagues Delegates of the LDAs

It is with great sorrow and profound sadness that we inform you that our colleague, Victor Cotruta, in charge of projects in Eastern Europe with our team in Chisinau, passed away yesterday, September 14th.

Victor will remain in our memory as a great colleague, motivated and committed to its work which he’s always carried on with a rare enthusiasm. But Victor was even a better person, goodhearted, helpful, and a real friend of many of us also outside work.

Victor had an experience of over 25 years working in the field of project management and coordination, with a particular focus on environment, participation and education.

He held a PhD in statistics and was Professor at the Academy of Economic Studies of Moldova, but his passion was the third sector, thus since 2009 when the Eastern Partnership (EaP) was launched, he was deeply involved in activities related to the promotion of the initiative, managing projects implemented in Moldova and in other EaP partner countries.

Before joining the team, he was already a partner of ALDA, through his own organisation in Moldova, working together with ALDA for the establishment of the Civil Society Forum for Eastern Partnership, where Victor and Antonella Valmorbida, ALDA Secretary General, were members of the Steering Committee for the first years.

We all were lucky enough to work with Victor and got a chance to see what a great man he was. We will terribly miss him.

Our Secretary General will attend the funerals in Chisinau with our colleagues, tomorrow.

In his memory, ALDA is announcing a day of mourning, on Monday September 20th, when all offices will be closed for a time of reflection in our network, with a moment of commemoration. More information will be sent to all colleagues, friends, and partners.

Our deepest sympathies to its family, his close colleagues in our Chisinau office, friends and to all who knew and loved him.

From

Oriano Otocan, President of ALDA; 

Antonella Valmorbida, Secretary General of ALDA; 

The whole Staff of ALDA; 

the Governing Board of ALDA

The colleagues Delegates of the LDAs